Newest Entry Older Entries Sign My Guestbook (You know you want to) Contact Me (Comments welcome) Read My Profile Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! Ann-Frank Downtown Pantsburg My Imagination The Pillow Fort Pop Noir Saint Louise Snafuuu Somabish Stacy Two Coffees Zhuni Jambalaya


2002-02-19 - 0:56

White guys who shave their heads

The more I think about it, the more I realize that I genuinely dislike people. Perhaps I should not think about it.

Moving on, today was quite cool. George Carlin was in town tonight, so I caught his performance. Aaron and Loralei had mentioned it to me a while back; but since the good seats were gone and the tickets were pricey, they weren't so enthusiastic on going. I forgot about the show until Greg mentioned at work that he was going with a few people, so I ended up joining in with that crew.

I put in a slightly shorter day at work before taking off with Greg, grabbing supper with everyone, and heading to the NAC. Carlin was great: twisted and morbid and everything you would want from a comic. I think that all six of us had a great time.

Oh, and I also tracked down more Evolution Control Committee songs today. Go to this site, listen to ECC's take on "By The Time I Get To Arizona," and just try to tell me that it doesn't rock the camel's bootyhole. You won't be able to do it. ("Arizona" was the track that Kid Koala played on the radio on Saturday.)

Okay, I started with a disjointed thought, so I'll end with one. I tend to have an exaggerated opinion of myself: usually excessively positive; in some respects, unnecessarily negative. Tonight, it's mostly the latter. (Maybe that thought wasn't disjointed in the context of this entry, since I could view it as a subset of a general dislike for people; but I prefer to view it as a special case. But, of course, I would.)

J.

[prev] -406- [next]

[View or add comments (0)]