Newest Entry Older Entries Sign My Guestbook (You know you want to) Contact Me (Comments welcome) Read My Profile Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! Ann-Frank Downtown Pantsburg My Imagination The Pillow Fort Pop Noir Saint Louise Snafuuu Somabish Stacy Two Coffees Zhuni Jambalaya


2002-04-03 - 1:49

Just remember to roll

Considering that half of the household is now sick, I'm hoping that my zonked feeling tonight was caused only by tiredness. After I grabbed supper, I fell asleep listening to some new CDs. And now that I did wake up, I don't think it'll be long before I'm back in bed.

Ah yes, the new CDs. Today's musical arrival was a (more or less) hip hop order. Clouddead is going to require a few listens. That is a seriously bizarre album. Actually, I suppose that my order as a whole was odd, since I picked up a pair of instrumental discs (Sixtoo and Jel) and a Doseone CD that is apparently more poetry than anything. I didn't play that last one yet--I'll tackle it when I'm clear headed. Clouddead was enough to try to take in tonight.

That order wasn't all that came in the mail today, though: Oak sent me a nearly complete collection of Jackass episodes burned onto CDs. Classic! That show used to be the only valid reason to turn on a TV anytime that I was visiting the States. Actually, it reminds me of my trips to San Fran, since I would always check out the episodes that the guys living there had on tape.

So, not too much excitement today, since I was half out of it; but at least I have some new arrivals to keep me occupied.

J.

[prev] -432- [next]

[View or add comments (0)]