Newest Entry Older Entries Sign My Guestbook (You know you want to) Contact Me (Comments welcome) Read My Profile Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! Ann-Frank Downtown Pantsburg My Imagination The Pillow Fort Pop Noir Saint Louise Snafuuu Somabish Stacy Two Coffees Zhuni Jambalaya


2002-04-12 - 1:58

My tin-cup heart

After a few long nights at work, I declared today my day to hook off early and enjoy the sunshine. There is no value in squandering all of the much-anticipated nice weather by staying past 7:00 every night, right?

At any rate, we deserved an easy day at work. We've been running a round a lot responding to customers lately. Nothing panic-inducing; but always something that we wanted to wrap up quickly (hence the long nights).

There is no denying the fact that we kick ass. We've been getting a fair bit of customer feedback lately; and everyone who deals with the Ottawa office agrees on that fact. Really, that should be their response if we're doing what we're supposed to, since part of the purpose of this office is to provide fast response to projects that are outside the company's regular development. Nonetheless, it's satisfying when somebody you've been dealing with explicitly states that they're going to buy your products because your support was better than anyone else's. Considering the fact that our office comprises four people, it's easy to feel that I am contributing, which wasn't so much the case when I was one employee in a hundred thousand.

Actually, after slightly more than a year with this company, I have such a better feeling about work than I had at the old job. Hopefully, everything stays so positive for a long time to come.

After hooking off, I took it easy for most of the rest of the day, popping out with Aaron when he bought his new bike and taking care of some things around the house. All in all, it was a nice, relaxing day.

J.

[prev] -438- [next]

[View or add comments (0)]