Newest Entry Older Entries Sign My Guestbook (You know you want to) Contact Me (Comments welcome) Read My Profile Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! Ann-Frank Downtown Pantsburg My Imagination The Pillow Fort Pop Noir Saint Louise Snafuuu Somabish Stacy Two Coffees Zhuni Jambalaya


2002-04-16 - 0:17

Scheduled

Today was a burn-out. Well, I suppose that it started last night, when it took me an hour to fall asleep. I hadn't even stayed in bed too late yesterday, so falling asleep should not have been that difficult. Some nights, I think too much. Almost invariably, very unproductive thoughts.

So, sleep lasted for about four hours before I was woken up. Grumble. Okay, I did stay in bed for a while after that; but it didn't have me set for a pointless ten-hour-plus day at work. The boss is a good guy and all; but he's a nutjob. (I could point out that it was his mistake that we were trying to fix; but have you ever known me to be so petty? What? Well . . . okay, maybe once or twice.)

So, sleep dep and lack of food and way too much time in front of a monitor left me rather fried for what was left of my night.

Ah well. At least I'm guaranteed to not have any late nights for most of next week. The first round playoff schedule was released and it turns out that Montreal's first two home games are Tuesday and Thursday, meaning that I'm all set for the Fishbone concert on Wednesday. Yay! Two trips to Montreal bookending a Fishbone concert--not too shabby. Things always work out well for me . . . well, in most areas of life, at least . . .

Okay, since my laundry is done and I'm feeling headachey, I'll say that it's time to quit whining and go to bed early for once. Sleep isn't a bad thought at all, epsecially since the plan for tomorrow is to start my transition to an earlier schedule, so I can enjoy the sunshine and 28 degree weather.

(After a week and a half of Spring, I'd say that it's time for Summer. I think that it works like that here.)

J.

[prev] -441- [next]

[View or add comments (0)]