Newest Entry Older Entries Sign My Guestbook (You know you want to) Contact Me (Comments welcome) Read My Profile Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! Ann-Frank Downtown Pantsburg My Imagination The Pillow Fort Pop Noir Saint Louise Snafuuu Somabish Stacy Two Coffees Zhuni Jambalaya


2002-04-17 - 1:00

To burn out all your tricks

Today was much more enjoyable. Work went quite well. I finally got to work on the code that I've been wanting to do for ages. (Yay for minimal-interruption days.) As an added bonus, one of the guys from the California office is visiting this week, which lowers the odds of the boss and I throttling each other for at least the next few days. (Heheh.) Actually, everything is going quite well.

Summer definitely arrived early--I loved today's 28 degree weather. It was great to take the guitar outside tonight and play around for a while in the night air. Very relaxing. It's nice to run around the park barefoot. I didn't try the swings out yet, though.

I've also come to the conclusion that Moka Only's Road Life is an appropriately relaxed but upbeat, summery album. It definitely suits me when I have it on the headphones during my walks between home and work. Now I just need to figure out which of his million other CDs I should buy next. (Let me know if you have any thoughts.)

Oh, speaking of which, I've been told that there is a counter option coming for the comments option, so (hopefully) you'll soon be able to see if anybody else has had anything to say, without clicking the comments link.

Oh, and congrats to Jen on her baby. (Don't worry--I've already pointed out to Jen that it's never too early to introduce a child to Black Sabbath, advice that she has undoubtedly taken to heart.)

J.

[prev] -442- [next]

[View or add comments (2)]