Newest Entry Older Entries Sign My Guestbook (You know you want to) Contact Me (Comments welcome) Read My Profile Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! Ann-Frank Downtown Pantsburg My Imagination The Pillow Fort Pop Noir Saint Louise Snafuuu Somabish Stacy Two Coffees Zhuni Jambalaya


2002-06-15 - 4:38

Deutschland

Germany pulled through for me again. I've missed most of the World Cup, so far; but now that it is down to 16, time zones be damned.

Aaron, Frank, and I were up at 2:30 to watch the Germany-Paraguay match; and Alan came over to see the second half. Admittedly, it wasn't the most exciting game in the world; but it ended on a nice goal and the right team won.

One good thing about living in this townhouse is having roommates who agree that it's a good plan to stay up until 4:30 to catch a game. Fun, fun.

Now it's just a question of will any of us get up in three hours to see England take on Denmark?

J.

[prev] -477- [next]

[View or add comments (0)]