Newest Entry Older Entries Sign My Guestbook (You know you want to) Contact Me (Comments welcome) Read My Profile Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! Ann-Frank Downtown Pantsburg My Imagination The Pillow Fort Pop Noir Saint Louise Snafuuu Somabish Stacy Two Coffees Zhuni Jambalaya


2002-06-17 - 2:17

Furious George

No entry yesterday, due to technical difficulties. (Cursed network admins! Heheh.)

In fact, after watching the Germany-Portugal game, I got two and a half hours of sleep and woke up to watch England beat Denmark. Even more surprisingly, everyone else woke up, too. Alan even came back to watch the game here.

Needless to say, I was back to sleep after that one; and I've essentially been coasting through the weekend ever since. It was a bland, rainy weekend, anyway, so it wasn't a bad one to spend being lazy.

I wasn't psyched for another 7:30 wake-up, so I missed a lot of the Spain-Ireland contest; but I saw the conclusion and the right team won. (Beware the red fury, they tell me.) In fact, the only result so far that I haven't like was Sweden's loss; and even there, it's kinda cool to see the one remaining African team advance. (Sorry, Jennie.)

Somewhere in this weekend's laziness, I finally got around to writing my reviews of last weekend's concerts (Beth Orton and Clouddead). If you're interested, you can find them at the end of my concert reviews list; or you can find them on the Tomes: here for Beth Orton or here for Clouddead. I'll admit in advance that the Clouddead write-up is wordy, even by my long-winded standards; but there were five bands on the bill.

Okay, time to go to sleep and wake up to the news that Mexico has eliminated the States. I might try to catch at least half of the Brazil-Belgium match, too, although I have a hard time believing that Belgium has a chance. We shall see.

J.

[prev] -478- [next]

[View or add comments (0)]