Newest Entry Older Entries Sign My Guestbook (You know you want to) Contact Me (Comments welcome) Read My Profile Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! Ann-Frank Downtown Pantsburg My Imagination The Pillow Fort Pop Noir Saint Louise Snafuuu Somabish Stacy Two Coffees Zhuni Jambalaya


2002-07-09 - 23:53

If you can see it, you can be it

Okay, it took me about a year from when I first said that I was going to do it; but I did make an appointment to have my eyes checked out on Monday. I think that it's about time that I got some glasses.

Not too much is on the go lately. Between OLS and my week off, it had been a while since I had been in the office; but I'm back in the groove again. Work is back to its usual busy, interesting, sometimes frustrating, usually amusing self. No complaints.

Sleep eludes me lately, despite the fact that, surprisingly, I stayed on a fairly early schedule during my time off. I've either had a hard time falling asleep or I've been waking up two hours before necessary. Odd.

Let it not be said that I resist a challenge, though: I'm about ready to pack it in and go to bed already. Fight the good fight, I say.

One of these days, I'll get around to adding Canada Day and Luskville pictures to my web site; but it won't be today. As long as it doesn't take me as long as it took me to schedule an eye exam, I'll say that I'm doing okay.

J.

[prev] -488- [next]

[View or add comments (0)]