Newest Entry Older Entries Sign My Guestbook (You know you want to) Contact Me (Comments welcome) Read My Profile Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! Ann-Frank Downtown Pantsburg My Imagination The Pillow Fort Pop Noir Saint Louise Snafuuu Somabish Stacy Two Coffees Zhuni Jambalaya


2002-09-11 - 2:10

I live in a giant bucket

One of these nights, I should actually get a decent amount of sleep. In theory.

I have some conflicting concert plans coming up. I think I'm going back to the cottage this weekend; but there's a show that I'd like to see in Montreal on Friday.

Also, I found out that The Dears are playing Montreal the same night that I'll be there for Neko Case. Apparently, they're both playing as part of the Pop Montreal festival. I expect that they'll be playing at the same time, so I'll likely have to stick with my original plan.

Again, it would be easier if bands actually came here; but what're you gonna do?

Work has been rather enjoyable so far this week. I had a small program to write, which I wrapped up today. It's fun to just sit down and code for a couple of days, at least every once in a while. (Well, with breaks to flame people on the Blast Furnace, of course.)

Oh, I recently came across the greatest piece of animation ever: "Rejected," by Don Hertzfeldt. Fantastic! The artist's web site describes the project; but you'll have to go elsewhere to watch it (unless you track down the DVD.) It's about eight minutes long, so sit down and prepare yourself.

"I am the Queen of France."

(Admittedly, it's a little odd.)

J.

[prev] -519- [next]

[View or add comments (0)]