Newest Entry Older Entries Sign My Guestbook (You know you want to) Contact Me (Comments welcome) Read My Profile Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! Ann-Frank Downtown Pantsburg My Imagination The Pillow Fort Pop Noir Saint Louise Snafuuu Somabish Stacy Two Coffees Zhuni Jambalaya


2003-01-10 - 3:36

Hello, Mr. Thompson

You might recall me previously mentioning that I frequent a flame board to argue with people and interject numerous Simpsons quotations.

Recently, I seem to have befuddled one (admittedly dim) fellow by arguing with him exclusively through Simpsons references. I must admit that it made my day to see a third person (who had never before posted) offer this reply to the dimwit:

The one thing that did, however, cause me to add you to my ignore list was the simple fact that you cannot understand Chichester. I mean, WTF? It usually takes a total of about 2 secs to figure out his intention in a post. Sure, such a thorough knowledge of that show is scary, but let's face it.....Have you seen the guy's pic?

Once again, I find support for my claims of being universally adored. (And I am, you should know. Some people just haven't realized it yet. Heh.)

Oh yes, it's worth explaining what picture the guy was mentioning. Months ago, someone started a thread on that message board asking people to paste pictures of themselves and I figured that this picture (from two Hallowe'ens ago) was the classy choice.

It's good to have one's efforts appreciated.

J.

[prev] -559- [next]

[View or add comments (3)]