Newest Entry Older Entries Sign My Guestbook (You know you want to) Contact Me (Comments welcome) Read My Profile Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! Ann-Frank Downtown Pantsburg My Imagination The Pillow Fort Pop Noir Saint Louise Snafuuu Somabish Stacy Two Coffees Zhuni Jambalaya


2003-02-06 - 2:42

Eugene, Oregon

So, it was Buck 65 tonight and . . . fuck, the girl who was next to me for almost all the night was insanely beautiful. Like, I know I fall in love with some chick pretty much every third concert and all; but this time was excessive. Insanely. Ridiculously. Painfully. Beautiful.

It would have been okay if she had just been dancing away to show off; but she was actually attentive to the music and she laughed at all the funny parts in Buck's stories. You shouldn't be allowed to be that attractive, damn it--at least not if you're going to have some guys materialize when the show ends and whisk you away.

Err, umm, anyway. Concert. Yes.

Oh yeah, Buck was amazing again. I had been thinking that perhaps I was overhyping his ability to bring something different to every show; but here he was, six weeks after I last saw him, dropping new songs, new arrangements, and new stories. All executed to perfection.

Buck played such a long, fantastic set that I'm having a hard time remembering all of the moments that I had intended to keep in my mind. I'll see what comes to me when I try to write my real review.

I got to chat with him for a few minutes before and after the show and he told me that he's coming back with the band in April. So, I guess that Aaron, who unfortunately was too ill to make it out tonight, will have a chance at redemption. Hopefully, the date will not coincide with either of my other concert plans for April. We'll see how it goes.

Buck has been nothing short of stellar the five times that I have seen him; and I'll certainly be aiming for show number six, whenever I have the opportunity.

Oh, and . . . damn.

J.

[prev] -569- [next]

[View or add comments (0)]