Newest Entry Older Entries Sign My Guestbook (You know you want to) Contact Me (Comments welcome) Read My Profile Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! Ann-Frank Downtown Pantsburg My Imagination The Pillow Fort Pop Noir Saint Louise Snafuuu Somabish Stacy Two Coffees Zhuni Jambalaya


2003-02-12 - 1:52

Fifteen feet of pure white socks

New Nick Cave day . . . oooh . . . aaah! If you haven't picked up Nocturama yet, do so, but make sure that you get the copy with the bonus DVD. The spectacle that is the video for "Babe, I'm on Fire" is not to be missed. That CD will definitely be in heavy rotation; but as a first impression, I'm loving it.

I only wish that the Bad Seeds were touring again; but I do get to see Warren Ellis in two months, when the Dirty Three go to Montreal. And that is no small consolation.

You know, when the girl at The Bay said, "You can never have too many white socks," I initially thought that she was mocking my purchase of fifteen pairs of socks; but she seemed to be sincere. And it really is true. As if new Cave wasn't enough of a cause for celebration, it's also time for the ritualistic Discarding of the Old Socks.

Excitement is unabated at Chichester Place.

J.

[prev] -572- [next]

[View or add comments (0)]