Newest Entry Older Entries Sign My Guestbook (You know you want to) Contact Me (Comments welcome) Read My Profile Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! Ann-Frank Downtown Pantsburg My Imagination The Pillow Fort Pop Noir Saint Louise Snafuuu Somabish Stacy Two Coffees Zhuni Jambalaya


2003-02-17 - 3:14

Two by eight

In lieu of the traditional celebration of Rollins' birthday (Hard Volume and The End of Silence, among others, at high volume), I toasted the occasion by securing eight second-row tickets to Hank's Ottawa spoken word gig. Not too bad, I must say. Maybe Liam will even be able to make it to this one.

The weekend was fairly slack. Despite the cold (-20 was the high), I made it downtown on Saturday with Greg, Kelly, and Don (all of whom are going to see Rollins with me). I took a few more pictures of the ice sculptures and we grabbed supper at Mexi's. I'm trying to get my other web site up to date, so I'll probably put those pictures online soon, along with a review of the last Buck 65 concert.

Today, I just stayed in, cleaned up a bit, read by the fireplace, and played a fair bit of Ratchet & Clank on the PS2.

Last Thursday, they changed the new CD preview feature on the Cat Power web site to be a continuous stream of songs from You Are Free; so I've had that on the go at work and at home. That's going to be a killer album, go buy it on Tuesday.

J.

[prev] -574- [next]

[View or add comments (0)]