Newest Entry Older Entries Sign My Guestbook (You know you want to) Contact Me (Comments welcome) Read My Profile Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! Ann-Frank Downtown Pantsburg My Imagination The Pillow Fort Pop Noir Saint Louise Snafuuu Somabish Stacy Two Coffees Zhuni Jambalaya


2003-04-15 - 3:07

Spastic dynastic

Okay, late night recap. Firstly, I caught up on two of my concert reviews. I wrote a (relatively) brief recounting of the Dears show, as well as a very rambling response to the stellar Dirty Three concert. (You are fully forgiven if you don't want to read that one . . . sometimes I get carried away. It was a beautiful concert, though.)

Speaking of which, tomorrow night is the Yo La Tengo show. Out of my very busy April, the two most anticipated events were the Dirty Three and Yo La Tengo, so hopefully my expectations will again be met. I have faith.

Not too much has been on the go these days. I've mooched a couple of free home-cooked meals off of people lately, which is always a bonus. I should be doing my part soon, though. Some of Greg's New Brunswick crew (well, maybe only a couple, as it turns out) are on the way up this weekend, which, as per tradition, equals barbecue at my place. That should be lots of fun.

It looks like I have to work the holiday this Friday, but I'm not too stressed about that one. I'll either take Monday off or scam another day in there somewhere.

Oh, and Anaheim won the third game, so I'm happy.

J.

[prev] -599- [next]

[View or add comments (0)]