Newest Entry Older Entries Sign My Guestbook (You know you want to) Contact Me (Comments welcome) Read My Profile Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! Ann-Frank Downtown Pantsburg My Imagination The Pillow Fort Pop Noir Saint Louise Snafuuu Somabish Stacy Two Coffees Zhuni Jambalaya


2003-04-20 - 2:57

Fantastic

Okay, I've been slow on the update front; but things have been busy. I actually did write a quick reaction to Tuesday's Yo La Tengo concert; but I sent it off in an email and never posted anything here. The short story is that they kicked ass, playing a two-hour set that was particularly strong in the second half. They lived up to all of my anticipation.

That was a long night--with a long concert and bad weather, it was past 3:30 before I got home. And while Wednesday was fairly mellow at work, Thursday and Friday were busy ones.

Yes . . . I ended up working Good Friday. Not only that, but I was on an odd schedule. The last two days, I was helping with training that we were offering over the web, and our schedule was based on the customer, who is in the Pacific Time Zone. So, my typically strange schedule was even more so this week.

Jon, Jenn, and Mike arrived on Friday. They're crashing with Greg and Kelly, as usual, and I've gotten together with them the past couple of days/nights. Despite the fact that Jenn did best me with a (very difficult) piece of Simpsons trivia (damn you, Classy Lassy!), it's always great to see that crew again.

True to tradition, I'm having a big barbecue at my place tomorrow, to take advantage of their visit. I'm really looking forward to this one. I haven't had a big gathering at my place since New Year's; but I have ten people invited for tomorrow, tons of food sitting in the fridge, and a great weather report.

Oh, and for those keeping score at home, somewhere in my non-updating days, I passed the three year mark for this journal. Congratulations to anyone who has made it through any portion of my ramblings over that time.

J.

[prev] -600- [next]

[View or add comments (0)]