Newest Entry Older Entries Sign My Guestbook (You know you want to) Contact Me (Comments welcome) Read My Profile Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! Ann-Frank Downtown Pantsburg My Imagination The Pillow Fort Pop Noir Saint Louise Snafuuu Somabish Stacy Two Coffees Zhuni Jambalaya


2003-07-24 - 1:41

My fists pack one million volts

In my defence, I must say that if you see a very strong potential move after the first play in a two-player game of Scrabble, and all that you are missing is an S, it is not unreasonable to expect to fill that vacancy before the end of the game. Stupid S!

Also on the go last weekend, apart from the revived pizza-and-Scrabble tradition, was the arrival of my latest shipment of CDs. I picked up King Geedorah based solely on positive reviews and my initial reaction is that the hype is deserved. It's a very dense album sonically, so it's going to need a few listens to sink in; but the production is stellar. "Anti-Matter" is the most irresistably funky track I've heard in ages. Tat-tat-tat-tat-tat!

Also in the order was an Illogic CD, with custom packaging by the artist himself. The case is spray painted silver and all the lettering is hand-done with a marker. Cool tunage, too.

I also snagged Murs' Varsity Blues, which is a great, bleak EP. I like Murs more and more all the time.

This week at work has been a very quiet one, literally, as it has only been Greg and I in the office. I've mainly been responding to customer issues, with time to plug away at a couple of little back-burner projects. It's good to have some mellow stretches at the office.

Oh, ah, and the viny plant in the backyard is now stretching well above the lattice (meaning that it's a couple of feet above my head) with lots of purple flowers blooming. Pretty sharp.

J.

[prev] -628- [next]

[View or add comments (1)]