Newest Entry Older Entries Sign My Guestbook (You know you want to) Contact Me (Comments welcome) Read My Profile Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! Ann-Frank Downtown Pantsburg My Imagination The Pillow Fort Pop Noir Saint Louise Snafuuu Somabish Stacy Two Coffees Zhuni Jambalaya


2003-12-17 - 1:55

Pokin' and proddin'

Winding down. Work is rolling down at a controlled pace. I actually got a compliment from the boss on a good job last week, which happens maybe once a year. Heh.

Jon's visit was a lot of fun. He was here from Wednesday to Saturday; and we got together every night, at least for supper. Saturday was the most fun, as Greg and Kelly had eight of us over for the last shindig that they'll be having before they move. For entertainment value, it's hard to top drunken conversation between Jon and Laurie.

Speaking of shindigosity, I am once again in for hosting a New Year's party, which I'm sure I'll enjoy. I think I may have another barbecue--what better way to ring in the new year than with steak? As of now, it seems that the confirmed attendees are Laurie, Greg, Kelly, Chad, other Laurie, Don, Lynn, Matt, Erin, Aaron, Loralei, and Nick. Maybe more to be added. Whew. Should be cool.

I seem to think that I should have more to recap after a week; but maybe that's it. The only other thing that I recall is Laurie getting me to watch the end of Survivor, where my guy lost. He was obviously the most likeable, too. Alas.

Okay, I just need to make it to Sunday and I'm outta here.

Oh, and if Jon says that I tapped out, that's a dirty lie.

J.

[prev] -658- [next]

[View or add comments (0)]