Newest Entry Older Entries Sign My Guestbook (You know you want to) Contact Me (Comments welcome) Read My Profile Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! Ann-Frank Downtown Pantsburg My Imagination The Pillow Fort Pop Noir Saint Louise Snafuuu Somabish Stacy Two Coffees Zhuni Jambalaya


2000-06-07 - 12:40:58

Goooooooooooooooaaaaal!

The celebration day at work turned out to be a lot of fun. First of all, I'm never one to complain about a free lunch of chicken, ribs, rolls, and corn on the cob (not to mention cake). We also snagged free sunglasses. After the food was done, the boys started a little soccer game. Even though there were close to 100 people at the place, our group still comprised the majority of the players.

I've never really played much soccer, so, at first, I was a little reluctant to join in. Once I got going, though, it was a blast (apart from the reminder that I have no endurance). I mainly stayed back on defence and I had a lot of fun going against Jamal, in particular, as well as Nabil, Bis, and Uvaiz. Of course, the Doctor did score a few, but I managed to make a couple of good plays.

After that experience, the guys are talking about starting up a weekly game again. I think that I'll see what I can do to push that idea while everyone is still fired up.

In other good news, I called to ask about the Chili Peppers tickets that I still hadn't received. It turns out that they are only being mailed today. Apparently, they often wait about a month before mailing tickets to major events. Ideally, the purchase confirmation notice would state that, instead of saying to expect tickets within two weeks and freaking out people like me; but oh well. Everything is still on track . . . life is good :)

J.

[prev] -26- [next]

[View or add comments (0)]