Newest Entry Older Entries Sign My Guestbook (You know you want to) Contact Me (Comments welcome) Read My Profile Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! Ann-Frank Downtown Pantsburg My Imagination The Pillow Fort Pop Noir Saint Louise Snafuuu Somabish Stacy Two Coffees Zhuni Jambalaya


2000-06-10 - 03:04:11

23rd birthday

As the title says, this was number 23. The day was half blah and half cool. The blah half was at work, since I was getting a little stressed out trying to get something to work. Ultimately, though, there are no worries . . . I think that sleep deprivation was the main factor in my lack of enthusiasm.

Then we all got together to head out. With all of the extra work that people have been doing and everything else that has been on the go, it's been a while since Aaron, Colin, Nick, Frank, and I were all in the same place. As Aaron said, there hasn't been that much gabbing going on in a while. Very fun :)

The supper was awesome. Many, many plates of delicious food in the big Chinatown restaurant that we hit from time to time. It was a cheaper, yet better, feast than my last birthday, when we went to the Outback Steakhouse.

I wasn't keen on seeing Gone in 60 Seconds with Aaron, so I just came home with Colin and Nick and played some N64. Hopefully, Frankie will end up back here with Aaron later tonight.

All in all, I have to say that getting the whole crew together for some fun for the first time in a long time was exactly what I needed to snap out of the weird half-out-of-it state that I've been in lately.

Oh, and the Chili Peppers tickets arrived today . . . now if only somebody pays me back for them . . . :)

[prev] -27- [next]

[View or add comments (0)]