Newest Entry Older Entries Sign My Guestbook (You know you want to) Contact Me (Comments welcome) Read My Profile Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! Ann-Frank Downtown Pantsburg My Imagination The Pillow Fort Pop Noir Saint Louise Snafuuu Somabish Stacy Two Coffees Zhuni Jambalaya


2000-06-11 - 21:17:29

The devil, you say

To wrap up the birthday rundown that I had going with the last entry, Sophie ended up here with Aaron that night. It was cool to see her again. She definitely seems psyched about the Up In Smoke concert.

Yesterday, I got some much-needed sleep, getting up at noon. I went to work for a few hours and made some good progress. I almost never work on a weekend; but on the few times that I have, I've enjoyed the quiet. I like walking around a campus that usually holds 5000 people and barely seeing anyone. In the same way, I also like being out in the city in the very late night or early morning, when almost no-one is around.

After working for a few hours I came home and watched the hockey game. Frank and Dave came over . . . I think that I may make a hockey fan out of Frank yet. Aaron came in just before the start of the second overtime with a friend of his, Isobelle, and they watched the rest of the game with us.

I was loving that . . . a totally gorgeous, friendly Habs fan to watch the Stanley Cup winning game with . . . sweet :) Unfortunately, she was cheering for the victorious Devils, while I was hoping for the Stars; but ah well. It was still great to get to talk hockey with someone for a change. Oh, did I mention that she was gorgeous? Sigh. Heheh :)

Again today, I slept in a bit, then went to work. I made no progress today. It's four hours in, I'm no farther ahead, so I'm calling it a day. On the plus side, Bis is giving me a ride home, which is a bonus since I walked home Friday, in and back yesterday, and in again today.

Not a lot else is on the go. I started playing around with some code for putting together a web page. Right now, I just have this diary and a few pictures that I threw together to show my brother John. I'd like to spruce up the presentation of the photos, compile my old concert reviews, and add whatever else crosses my mind. I think that I'll get it done . . . eventually. File it under things to do when I'm home with spare time and an available computer.

One last thing to mention is that somebody wrote me because they read this diary . . . cool :) I never actually considered that someone might really be reading this thing. Thanks for writing :)

[prev] -28- [next]

[View or add comments (0)]