Newest Entry Older Entries Sign My Guestbook (You know you want to) Contact Me (Comments welcome) Read My Profile Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! Ann-Frank Downtown Pantsburg My Imagination The Pillow Fort Pop Noir Saint Louise Snafuuu Somabish Stacy Two Coffees Zhuni Jambalaya


2000-06-13 - 13:02:45

Make 7 . . .

Things are rolling again at work. I solved the problem that I spent four hours on Sunday trying to fix. Again, it goes to show that if you try to rush into a solution without understanding all of the problem, you can end up wasting more time than it would've taken to do it right in the first place. Ah well; things are back on track again.

One minute after I got the code working, Bis came by to tell me that he was taking off to watch the soccer match. So, I ended up hooking off for part of the afternoon with Bis, Nabil, Fulu, and Pete to watch Portugal beat England, 3-2. Not too shabby. Usually, I'd cheer for England; but Portugal definitely played a better game.

After putting in a little more time at work, I went home and found out that my T-shirt had arrived. A few months back, I saw this 7-Up commercial with former MadTV cast member Orlando Jones. In it, he announces 7-Up's new slogan, "Make 7-Up Yours," which he has on a T-shirt . . . "Make 7" on the front and "Up Yours" on the back. He walks down the street, calling out, "Make 7 . . . Up Yours!"

Anyway, I thought it was funny; so I showed it to Aaron (you can watch it on AdCritic.com) and told him that I wanted to get the shirt. The next thing I knew, he said that he was going to get it. At this point, it became a matter of personal honour (heheh). I tracked it down on the 7-Up web site and found out that they would only ship within the States; so I got a hold of Tayze. I got the shirt sent to him, he sent it up to me, and (after a little time and effort) here it is :)

Okay, maybe that story is a little silly; but I couldn't have my idea stolen out from under me. Besides, I said right away that I was getting it. The whole thing is good for a laugh, anyway. Remember . . . Make 7 Up Yours, baby!

J.

[prev] -29- [next]

[View or add comments (0)]