Newest Entry Older Entries Sign My Guestbook (You know you want to) Contact Me (Comments welcome) Read My Profile Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! Ann-Frank Downtown Pantsburg My Imagination The Pillow Fort Pop Noir Saint Louise Snafuuu Somabish Stacy Two Coffees Zhuni Jambalaya


2000-06-14 - 04:19:07

Jambalaya

It was another solid day at work; things are progressing fairly well. I think that Bis and I have enough of the side issues worked out that if something is wrong now, it's our problem to fix. The only drawback today was that Greg was stuck working late and since I was waiting to get a drive from him, I wasn't able to make it to the post office before it closed to pick up my latest order of CDs. I momentarily got whiny about that fact, before I remembered that, duh, Greg's doing me a favour by giving me a lift every day.

I spent some time putting together a personal web page tonight. Given the fact that I'm: (a) a computer guy, (b) a wannabe writer, and (c) an egomaniac, it's amazing that I never made one before. So far, I've just moved the list of CDs and pictures that I already had available into some HTML code. When I get back at it, I'll add a bit of a biography to the mix. I'm happy with my first attempt, though. Check it out, if you like.

For now, there's no link from my page to this diary. I'm still not sure if I want people I know reading it yet. Two nights back was the first time that I mentioned it to anyone. I don't specifically have a problem with anyone seeing it; but I don't feel like pushing it out right now.

J.

[prev] -30- [next]

[View or add comments (0)]