Newest Entry Older Entries Sign My Guestbook (You know you want to) Contact Me (Comments welcome) Read My Profile Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! Ann-Frank Downtown Pantsburg My Imagination The Pillow Fort Pop Noir Saint Louise Snafuuu Somabish Stacy Two Coffees Zhuni Jambalaya


2000-09-26 - 11:03

For I am captured once again

So, life is going very well lately. As I've mentioned many times, the trip to Banff was a blast. I had a lot of fun relaxing there with some very cool people. Between the mountain scenery and the easy-going atmosphere of the town, my time there was a great way to recharge.

It sounds like I'll need that recharging, too; I started back at work yesterday and it's still busy. There's quite a bit to get done by the end of this week; but it should be cool.

The good news at work was that the market adjustment came through, so I'll be pocketing a little more change. That's cool, especially because I was disappointed when my previous increase turned out to be so little. I'm happy with the job these days; and now I'm being paid closer to what I could make elsewhere.

A fun vacation, a decent raise . . . tell me, is good luck supposed to come in threes? Right now, I'd have to say yes! I finally got the chance to meet Jian, the girl who wanted to meet me a while ago. On Saturday night, ten of us went out for supper (Korean barbecue); so we got to talk over the meal.

My first impression was that she's really nice: friendly, funny, smart . . . all those good things. And cute :) We talked later that night and tried to meet again on Sunday; but that plan fell through.

Fortunately, though, we managed to meet again for supper last night and we spent some time together afterwards. I've upgraded my first impression: now it's very nice and very cute . . . and impatient ;)

We've only just met and we're still getting to know each other, so who knows, right? I just know that she seems great and that this came out of nowhere and that I'm very glad that it did :)

J.

[prev] -97- [next]

[View or add comments (0)]