Newest Entry Older Entries Sign My Guestbook (You know you want to) Contact Me (Comments welcome) Read My Profile Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! Ann-Frank Downtown Pantsburg My Imagination The Pillow Fort Pop Noir Saint Louise Snafuuu Somabish Stacy Two Coffees Zhuni Jambalaya


2000-10-01 - 2:02

More blond than blond

Aaah . . . a nice, relaxing Saturday. After staying up late last night, I slept in 'til about noon today . . . not too shabby. After getting up, I decided that it was time to bleach my hair again.

And wow! It turned out super blond this time! I've ensured that Jamal will be calling me Blondie at least until the new year. That is, unless I go through with my plan to get some punk calibre hair dye and go red or green or purple or something. Heheheheh!

I tried to dye the goatee, too; but it didn't really take. Ah well . . . at least the mop is super blondified.

Most of today was spent hanging out with the roommates. Everbody appreciated my dye job . . . at least, that was how I interpreted the laughter. I watched some more Olympics with Maneesh and barbecued with Scott. Basically, it was a chill-out day, which is fine by me.

Colin came over tonight and brought me his guitar tuner. That was cool. I spent quite a while hammering down on the guitar. It was great to get back at it after the forced break of my vacation. I've been looking through some more Violent Femmes songs. I got one down fairly well tonight and I think I'll try to pick up a few others . . . they have some excellent songs for the acoustic.

Speaking of excellent songs, I've been listening to A Perfect Circle's Mer de Noms disc a lot lately. I always thought that it was a strong album; but it's really grown on me these past few days. I heard "3 Libras" on the radio Monday night and it has become one of those songs that I associate with a certain person and a certain time.

It's been great talking to Jian lately. We're meeting up again tomorrow for supper, which I'm really looking forward to. Life is good :)

J.

[prev] -101- [next]

[View or add comments (0)]