Newest Entry Older Entries Sign My Guestbook (You know you want to) Contact Me (Comments welcome) Read My Profile Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! Ann-Frank Downtown Pantsburg My Imagination The Pillow Fort Pop Noir Saint Louise Snafuuu Somabish Stacy Two Coffees Zhuni Jambalaya


2000-10-02 - 1:17

I'm living on a Chinese rock

It was another relaxing weekend day here. I cleaned the place a bit yesterday, and we got out for groceries today. Yeah, it was a takin'-care-of-business type of weekend.

I picked up where I left off last night, hammering away on the guitar, which was great. I tried a lot of Violent Femmes tunes, most notably "Blister in the Sun," "Fat," "See My Ships," and my usual, "Sweet Worlds of Angels," with a few other attempts. I also practiced my standard songs: "Ship Song," "Wanted Man," "Put Your Lights On" (well, part of it, anyway).

I love sitting down with the guitar. It's a great feeling to shut out everything else and just think about the music. I can only imagine what it must be like for real musicians who are able to create something truly amazing.

I spent tonight with Jian again. We went out for supper again, this time with "mom". That was interesting, although I didn't have to worry about making a bad impression by saying the wrong thing, since her mom doesn't actually speak any English. Heheh.

It's been great getting together with Jian since I got back from Banff. It's still a case of waiting to see how things go; but I think she's a very sweet girl and I'm happy that we're hooking up.

I think that every time that Jian and I have gotten together, Adeline has asked each of us what the status is between us. I think that she keeps wanting us to say more; but that's where things stand.

And that's enough. And it's good :)

J.

[prev] -102- [next]

[View or add comments (0)]