Newest Entry Older Entries Sign My Guestbook (You know you want to) Contact Me (Comments welcome) Read My Profile Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! Ann-Frank Downtown Pantsburg My Imagination The Pillow Fort Pop Noir Saint Louise Snafuuu Somabish Stacy Two Coffees Zhuni Jambalaya


2000-10-04 - 1:12

Don't kill people you don't know

I wonder if all my Tuesday and Thursday entries start to sound the same after a while. Work, soccer, guitar, sleep. Ah well. That's how it is.

The game tonight was a lot of fun. I think that my goaltending was a shade below last game's effort; but it was effective. There were too many shots that went off the posts while I was cleanly beat to call it a smooth game; but I played all right. It was nice to have the warm weather back after Thursday's cold game.

I also didn't know that Jamal's work had spread until I heard Sameer introducing me to one of the new players as Blondie. Heheh.

I was all set to bus it home afterwards, when I decided that it was nice enough to walk, instead. It was the perfect temperature for it; and Leonard Cohen's Various Positions was the proper accompaniment for a nighttime walk. I've been very into Cohen's work in the past year; and I find that album particularly strong.

On the guitar front, it's all about "American Music" and "No Killing." Yeah, I'm still on my Violent Femmes kick.

The bad news lately is that the previously postponed Beastie Boys/Rage Against the Machine tour was officially cancelled recently. That wasn't totally unexpected; but I missed the original announcment in September. Hopefully, I can still get a refund on my tickets.

There's not too much else to report this time. As I said, it's the usual Tuesday/Thursday routine. As a final note, I'll mention that I received some kind words about the journal from a couple of sources lately; and they were appreciated.

J.

[prev] -104- [next]

[View or add comments (0)]