Newest Entry Older Entries Sign My Guestbook (You know you want to) Contact Me (Comments welcome) Read My Profile Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! Ann-Frank Downtown Pantsburg My Imagination The Pillow Fort Pop Noir Saint Louise Snafuuu Somabish Stacy Two Coffees Zhuni Jambalaya


2000-12-20 - 1:01

Exit: Dingus and brownie

Pretty slack day today at work. I decided to finally make up for working Thaksgiving by taking tomorrow off, thus starting my vacation a day early. I then proceeded to take today nice and easy, too. Can't complain.

I guess that this is another one of those end of the line type entries: both Scott and Maneesh move out tomorrow. I can't believe how fast four months can go. Wasn't I just helping Scott move his stuff in yesterday? For that matter, can it really have been that long since Colin and I sat around in the backyard, firing up the barbecue and talking trash? Time goes crazy fast.

Looking back, I'd say that it was a very fun four months with the boys. Maneesh and I really started to become good friends just before he moved out in the spring. Ever since we bleached our hair that time, we were getting along great. So, this term it was very cool to have him back. I got a lot of laughs and some funny pictures; and just really enjoyed hanging out with him and Parag.

I think that there was a small amount of friction between us near the end of the term. Mainly it involved me not wanting him to do what I considered dumb things that were going to make a mess. I don't think that it was too big of a deal, though.

As for Scott, it was cool the way that he fit in so quickly as the one stranger in with three people who already knew each other. I wonder if I'd just keep to myself in a situation like that, as some of my other mystery roommates have done. I've never had a bad thing to say about Scott all term; he's definitely a good guy.

There have been several times now when I've moved in with people I didn't know at all. Compared to those times, these four months had a very different vibe. I think that I can sum it up with food. We all went for groceries together; and on any given day, Scott might make a stir fry, or Maneesh might bake banana bread, or Aaron might put together a lasagna, or I might chime in with my spicy spaghetti. There was an easy-going group feeling; and that isn't always the way it works out.

So, once again I'm saying goodbye, which could maybe be a little sad; but it's cool. The new year means that Nick'll be back in the fold; and that'll be awesome. I also anticipate some other big changes in my life early next year. There are some things that have been building for a while; and they will very likely come to a head soon.

I can't really say more now. I'll just say that I'm excited about everything that's coming down the pipe for 2001. The vacation that I start on Friday will be a good break to let me put everything out of my mind; and hopefully, I'll come back ready for action.

[prev] -155- [next]

[View or add comments (0)]