Newest Entry Older Entries Sign My Guestbook (You know you want to) Contact Me (Comments welcome) Read My Profile Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! Ann-Frank Downtown Pantsburg My Imagination The Pillow Fort Pop Noir Saint Louise Snafuuu Somabish Stacy Two Coffees Zhuni Jambalaya


2001-02-10 - 3:14

Green hornet

Well, I didn't get the ice sculpture pictures on my Jambalaya page; but I did add a few new pictures, including some showing off my Green Envy hair dying.

Yup, as promised, today I bleached my hair again and took the dye to it. Wow! It's freakishly green . . . I like it. It was definitely fun to do that again. The only downside was that the weather was so bad tonight, we didn't want to go on the roads; so I couldn't show off my new colour. Heh.

I'm getting up a bit earlier tomorrow, since I'll be picking up some tickets for the upcoming Henry Rollins spoken word gig in Toronto. Aaron and I are in for that, as is Richard, and Greg might also make the trip. (Hopefully so.)

It was interesting talking to Greg last night. I could hear my own situation and thoughts echoed back to me. It looks like he will be getting a great opportunity to stay where he is with a cool job that he can use to get his Master's. So, it certainly looks like the best option for him. Even still, though, I could hear the doubt/regret in him when we were talking, and he got thinking about having fun up here.

It's exactly what I felt when I hooked up with the boys in Cali. It was awesome to see those guys again, since they are some of my best friends, and I know that I could have a blast there. In the end, though, it boiled down to the fact that the job that I'm taking in Ottawa certainly feels like the best opportunity for me right now. Even though other options (read: California) are tempting (and they're open for the taking), I think that I know what is my best option.

So, no real regrets. I made the right call. As I said when the boys at work were each looking to recruit me, I'm only one man and I can only go one way. Heheh.

And yes, my job search discussion is all past tense now . . . I wrote back to accept the job today. Everything came together as I wanted it to; and looking at other options just made me feel more secure in this decision. It should be cool.

But my start date is still a month away, so I won't worry excessively in the meantime. Hell, by the time I start, I'll be due for another batch of dye. Heheh.

J.

[prev] -181- [next]

[View or add comments (0)]