Newest Entry Older Entries Sign My Guestbook (You know you want to) Contact Me (Comments welcome) Read My Profile Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! Ann-Frank Downtown Pantsburg My Imagination The Pillow Fort Pop Noir Saint Louise Snafuuu Somabish Stacy Two Coffees Zhuni Jambalaya


2001-02-13 - 3:05

I ain't no Kid Chicago

Well, it's past midnight now, so I hope that everybody is celebrating Henry Rollins fortieth birthday. I almost wish that I would've gone with the plan to see him in Chicago on his birthday; but the Toronto show in March was more practical and easier to snag company for.

I was in a really good mood all day today. Ehh . . . it happens. Don't worry, I'm sure that it'll pass. Heh.

I cashed in a Chapters online gift certificate a while ago, and the latest part of my order arrived today: Ghost Dog: The Way of the Samurai on DVD. I'm psyched to watch that again soon. I had the soundtrack cranking today while everybody else was at work. "Strange Eyes" and "Walking Through the Darkness" are such cool songs.

To celebrate my new job, I went for supper tonight with the roomies and Jian. That was really fun. We went to the Lone Star (mmm . . . steak). Afterwards, we all chilled back at the townhouse (mostly sitting around yakking, with some guitar fumbling on my part). Seeing Jian again was really nice; and that probably had something to do with my positive mood. Okay, more than probably.

I also finished off FF IX tonight. That was only the second video game that I've really gotten into in ages. Strong storyline and characters . . . lotsa fun to play through.

As a parting question, how many people in one restaurant on one night can be celebrating a birthday? Based on tonight's experience, it's more than you'd think.

J.

[prev] -184- [next]

[View or add comments (0)]