Newest Entry Older Entries Sign My Guestbook (You know you want to) Contact Me (Comments welcome) Read My Profile Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! Ann-Frank Downtown Pantsburg My Imagination The Pillow Fort Pop Noir Saint Louise Snafuuu Somabish Stacy Two Coffees Zhuni Jambalaya


2001-02-15 - 2:19

A place called home

The last two days, I've been anemic. If not for the fact that I've been putting a decent amount of time into playing around on the guitar (for a change), I'd call the days a total waste.

My only other productivity has been starting to pull together a plan for a vacation. I still have a few variables to sort through; but I think that I'm close to having something. I should get more details solidified tomorrow.

I just got through watching a webcast of the PJ Harvey concert that I saw in December. Obviously, that took me back to the show; but it also took me back to other times in my life. For whatever reason, PJ is one of the artists with whom I always create strong associations.

If I hear anything from 4-Track Demos, I always think back to the month and a half that I was crashing with my brother and Kirk, just before my first work term. I remember listening to that CD for the first time, chilling with the boys. That was also the time that I first got into the Violent Femmes; and I still associate Add It Up with those days. (Kirkus grooving to "Jesus Walking on the Water" . . . heheh.)

Even though I was sleeping on a foam mattress on the living room floor, with all my material goods still back at my parents' place, I totally enjoyed those days. It was just a different vibe . . . positive, energetic . . . lots of fun.

I may get a chance to see the brother again. Step One of my vacation plans may involve a quick trip to Halifax. But that depends on those details that I'm hopefully going to work out tomorrow, so we shall see. (I have a new plan every few hours; but I think I'm on to something this time.)

Wish me luck in figuring something out.

J.

[prev] -185- [next]

[View or add comments (0)]