Newest Entry Older Entries Sign My Guestbook (You know you want to) Contact Me (Comments welcome) Read My Profile Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! Ann-Frank Downtown Pantsburg My Imagination The Pillow Fort Pop Noir Saint Louise Snafuuu Somabish Stacy Two Coffees Zhuni Jambalaya


2001-02-16 - 4:43

I did say "go again"

Okay, this time I think that I know what I'm doing for vacation. My plans have changed rather frequently lately. Just when I thought that I had something settled, I found out that one of my boys in Cali got laid off. (Which wasn't terrible news for him; he'll have no more trouble finding a job than I had.)

So, the current scoop is that I'm flying back to San Fran and making my way from there. We might catch the next Rollins spoken word gig, which is in San Diego; and we're also planning to hit Los Angeles. I'm half pushing for Vegas; but maybe that'll be too much for this trip. I dunno. We'll work out the details soon.

At any rate, it sounds like a solid plan. Good points: (a) It'll be more fun than going somewhere by myself, (b) I said that I was going to fit in a real California vacation this year, anyway (the three day trip for the job interview didn't count, and (c) I can go for a more exotic vacation later in the year, with more planning, and maybe I can snag someone into going with me.

Sticking to the U.S. also means that I don't have to try to rush a passport application through before I go somewhere. My problem now is not knowing anyone who can sign for me; but I have a friend who will qualify after March 1.

So, my mind is made up (finally). We have to work out the exact details; but I'm happy with the way that it all shook down. (Well, not that my boy lost his job; but you know what I mean. Ehh . . . I'll stop there. It's almost 5:00 AM, so I don't exactly think that any further writing will add clarity.)

J.

[prev] -186- [next]

[View or add comments (0)]