Newest Entry Older Entries Sign My Guestbook (You know you want to) Contact Me (Comments welcome) Read My Profile Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! Ann-Frank Downtown Pantsburg My Imagination The Pillow Fort Pop Noir Saint Louise Snafuuu Somabish Stacy Two Coffees Zhuni Jambalaya


2001-02-18 - 5:08

2000 kopins for a day

I kinda missed the boat as far as my plane ticket goes. Hmm . . . that expression doesn't work there, does it? Ehh, but what're you gonna do?

I settled into a tentative plan of leaving this Friday and coming back on a Monday (one week plus); and I found tickets available on the airline's web site. Unfortunately, by the time that I finished talking to Big T and agreeing on the scoop, I had passed midnight. That took it down to less than a week from purchase to departure, which turned my $600 ticket into a $2600 ticket.

It'd be good to have more time on the weekend to hang out with the boys and all; but that's pushing it. Fortunately, I was able to reclaim my original price by pushing my departure to Saturday. I did have to go through a travel agent this way, though, since the airline's own web site quoted $969 as their cheapest rate on those dates. Odd.

In any event, the wheels are in motion; and all is good. It'll definitely be a fun time. I've been saying since the middle of last year that I'd be taking a week's vacation in California soon; and with Liam and I having time off, the timing is great. I'm looking forward to a fun end to my break. (I'll be starting work again after I get back.)

Most of the crew took off for Toronto today; but I stuck around to take care of acquiring tickets. I also snagged a couple of CDs and popped over to see Colin. It's always cool to see Colin and Jaclyn, and the fact that Angela arrived for the start of another visit was an added bonus. And any day that I can get Colin to dig out the guitars to show me something new can't be too bad.

It was better than being downtown for Electric Circus. Heh. Actually, though, as much as dance music sucks (with very few exceptions), I do think it's cool that they hold a big party right outside the Parliament buildings . . . one nation under a groove, getting down just for the funk of it.

J.

[prev] -187- [prev]

[View or add comments (0)]