Newest Entry Older Entries Sign My Guestbook (You know you want to) Contact Me (Comments welcome) Read My Profile Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! Ann-Frank Downtown Pantsburg My Imagination The Pillow Fort Pop Noir Saint Louise Snafuuu Somabish Stacy Two Coffees Zhuni Jambalaya


2001-03-11 - 5:38

Flipmode is the greatest

I just realized that I can say that I was never really unemployed. Sunday is my last official day with the old company; and Monday I'm on the payroll with the new boys. The new gig should be interesting; but I have nothing new to write about in that regard yet.

In fact, not a lot is new and exciting. I finally managed to crank out a Rollins review which I added to my usual sites (Jambalaya and the Tomes). Other than that, it was another day chilling with the roomies and company, with some more mahjongg in the mix.

Why am I still up writing at 5:38 AM? Well, actually, I was just going to drop a quick entry a couple of hours ago; but I ended up coming across a friend online and putting the journal on hold. And it worked out well, too, because I was definitely melancholy earlier; but now I can go to bed feeling better.

It's not so bad having someone you can talk to for two hours when neither of you expected it, who you can make happy by finding a song, and who isn't shy about letting you know that you're appreciated. At the end of the day, it's good to have a friend.

Oh, and semi-green hair that's turning blonder after every shower . . . that's cool to have, too.

J.

[prev] -195- [next]

[View or add comments (0)]