Newest Entry Older Entries Sign My Guestbook (You know you want to) Contact Me (Comments welcome) Read My Profile Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! Ann-Frank Downtown Pantsburg My Imagination The Pillow Fort Pop Noir Saint Louise Snafuuu Somabish Stacy Two Coffees Zhuni Jambalaya


2001-03-30 - 986041510

Man or astroman?

Woohoo; I'm famous! The kick-ass Nick Cave web site Angel in Devil's Boots added my San Francisco concert review to their site. Cooool! Okay, my name is spelled wong; but still . . . heh. (Maybe I'll get them to fix it.)

[Update: it's fixed now.]

Hmm, what else is new? Aaron and Nick came back late last night; and during their trip to Toronto's Chinatown, they got me some AstroBoy candy:

Proper!

I had a few more CDs arrive today. With the way that back orders were filled, I ended up having three seperate CD shipments sent on the same day, so I have a lot of incoming tunage. My latest CDs included Buffalo Daughter, who I heard of because of their work with Takako Minekawa, and Kraftwerk. It's crazy to think that Kraftwerk was making music like that so long ago; that must have blown people away at the time (the ones who got it, at least).

J.

[prev] -207- [next]

[View or add comments (0)]