Newest Entry Older Entries Sign My Guestbook (You know you want to) Contact Me (Comments welcome) Read My Profile Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! Ann-Frank Downtown Pantsburg My Imagination The Pillow Fort Pop Noir Saint Louise Snafuuu Somabish Stacy Two Coffees Zhuni Jambalaya


2001-04-07 - 3:41

Five unconnected thoughts

About four weeks ago, somebody called me while I was playing mahjongg with the roomies. They started to ask me about my trip to California; but since I didn't want to leave everybody hanging in the middle of the game, I said that I had to go and they said that they'd call back. The whole conversation lasted about thirty seconds. As I was hanging up, I knew that I had no idea who I was talking to. This perplexes me. Call me back!

I spent the entire day inside, a good chunk of it either playing Black & White or reading more Robin Hobb. I need to get out more. Working from home is making me even less outgoing than ever. As I was walking to the store last night, I realized that I rarely leave the house unless I'm leaving the country.

I've more or less made up my mind to fly to Halifax for a weekend to catch The Dears. I just need to see if I can get someone to pick me up a concert ticket, since I have no way to buy one from here. I'd expect to be able to snag a ticket at the door; but it'd be a drag to fly home and be proven wrong.

I've committed to staying in the townhouse to the end of the summer; but I may look into getting a place of my own afterwards. It'd be a tradeoff; but the prime motivator is the notion of only having to clean up my own mess, not everybody else's. We'll see . . . there's plenty of time to consider the idea.

Boredom led me to get rid of most of my goatee today. I think that it's soon time for another hair dye.

J.

[prev] -212- [next]

[View or add comments (0)]