Newest Entry Older Entries Sign My Guestbook (You know you want to) Contact Me (Comments welcome) Read My Profile Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! Ann-Frank Downtown Pantsburg My Imagination The Pillow Fort Pop Noir Saint Louise Snafuuu Somabish Stacy Two Coffees Zhuni Jambalaya


2001-04-17 - 3:03

Do you remember rock 'n' roll radio?

It was somewhat of a sad day today, hearing that Joey Ramone died on Sunday. I picked up my guitar this afternoon and tried some Ramones classics, like "Sheena is a Punk Rocker," "We're a Happy Family," "Somebody Put Something in My Drink," and "The KKK Took My Baby Away." Come on . . . you gotta love the Ramones! I wish I would've been able to see them in concert.

Not too much else is new. I ventured closer to a normal human schedule and did some work in the morning. I also finally got around to preparing my taxes. (Yay, refund!). I think that I ended up paying about the same amount in taxes in 2000 as I had for income in 1999. Heh. Ah, those luxurious student days.

Gabba gabba hey.

J.

[prev] -217- [next]

[View or add comments (0)]