Newest Entry Older Entries Sign My Guestbook (You know you want to) Contact Me (Comments welcome) Read My Profile Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! Ann-Frank Downtown Pantsburg My Imagination The Pillow Fort Pop Noir Saint Louise Snafuuu Somabish Stacy Two Coffees Zhuni Jambalaya


2001-04-29 - 1:37

Ending new

Yes, after a little more than a year, I finally broke down and redesigned this site. Let it never be said that I'm a slacker . . . no, wait, that's often said . . . actually, I actively encourage that description . . . ahh, never mind.

Anyway, here it is. I figured that since my journal title is a blatant Nietzsche rip-off, why not rip off the Einst�rzende Neubauten logo for my graphics? It fits the "human" theme, at least. Let me know if the new design looks awful or if I screwed up the new image map or anything. I may still tinker with the look a little. Assuming that you don't think that it sucks, I'll thank Nick for some good suggestions.

What else to say? Well, as I mentioned, Aaron was back again today. We went out for supper at the Korea Garden, one of our regular stops. Unfortunately, we didn't get the cute waitress (heh); but the food was smoking, as always. This supper was the last outing for the current four roomies, with Frankie and Loralei also along.

I'll probably be more reflective about the passing of another four months in a couple of days, when Oak moves out. I can say, though, that it was another fun term, everybody got along fine, and I'm glad that Aaron made it back (briefly) this weekend, so we could all get out one last time.

J.

[prev] -226- [next]

[View or add comments (0)]