Newest Entry Older Entries Sign My Guestbook (You know you want to) Contact Me (Comments welcome) Read My Profile Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! Ann-Frank Downtown Pantsburg My Imagination The Pillow Fort Pop Noir Saint Louise Snafuuu Somabish Stacy Two Coffees Zhuni Jambalaya


2001-06-13 - 0:31

Travelling

I'm getting very psyched for my weekend trip to Philadelphia. I've been busy enough lately that I haven't given it any thought; but tonight I started forming some tentative plans. I think that my hotel is in a happening part of town.

As long as Saturday gives me some nice weather, I should be all set. (Friday is game night and I fly home Sunday afternoon, so it's really only Saturday that I have free.) The long term forecast has Friday and Saturday tagged for nice temperatures but with cloudiness and a chance for rain.

Tomorrow, I have to get up much earlier than usual, because I need to be at the office for the builders, the wiring guys, and the phone company. The builders are the ones forcing my arrival to be even earlier than I was expecting. They missed completing work that they were supposed to have done last week and tomorrow they're only available early because they're going to a golf tournament in the afternoon. It's a hard ol' life.

My current interesting news is that I have the first week of July off from work. I'd like to come up with a plan to hit the road that week. Mandeep is planning to make a visit to Ottawa on the Canada Day weekend. If so, I definitely won't be going anywhere until the 2nd or 3rd, which takes me down to around six days to play with. We'll see.

If Stefan was going to be set up in his new home in Connecticut, I'd visit him; but that doesn't seem likely. I wonder if Banff is worth checking out again for that short of a time. It would be cool to see my brother John again (and Kelly). Maybe I could head out with the goal of climbing one of the slightly taller mountains this time. (I did Tunnel, which is a piece of cake, but a couple of others are supposed to take around two and a half hours to climb, which sounds doable.)

Ehh . . . who knows? As usual, these are just late night idle thoughts. Hopefully, I'll figure out some plan by then. At any rate, I'll just be happy if I do Canada Day right this year. In '99, I flew away from the capital and last year, I worked most of the day. If Canada Day 2001 involves hooking up with Mandeep, hanging out with Greg and company, or anything along those lines, I'll be happy.

J.

[prev] -258- [next]

[View or add comments (0)]