Newest Entry Older Entries Sign My Guestbook (You know you want to) Contact Me (Comments welcome) Read My Profile Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! Ann-Frank Downtown Pantsburg My Imagination The Pillow Fort Pop Noir Saint Louise Snafuuu Somabish Stacy Two Coffees Zhuni Jambalaya


2001-06-27 - 1:48

Big time

No major excitement to report lately. Sleep, work, eat, play guitar, waste time on the computer . . . the usual activities. No spontaneous decisions to fly out of the country getting me psyched; but no depression setting in either. Although I do feel lately that even if I spend all day in a good mood, enjoying myself, I'm never far removed from getting down. And that bothers me a bit, since it's not how I usually am.

Things are looking cool for this week. Unfortunately, tomorrow will be another early morning for me--yes, I should have gone to bed two hours ago--but it's good that things are coming together for work.

I'm looking forward to Mandeep making his return to Ottawa for the holiday weekend. I got to see him once during my first trip to Cali, but that was our only meeting this year. When he hooks up with Greg and I, that'll be the first time that the three of us were together since August, after eight months of having a lot of fun working together.

It'll be a blast to get the crew together again. Mandeep is probably the most enthusiastic person I know; and I'm sure that we'll get a lot of laughs out of catching up.

Actually, I'm really starting to get psyched for the Canada Day weekend as a whole. Half of the roomies are taking off for Toronto; but I'll be sticking around the capital and chilling with friends. Since we have the first week of July off from work, this weekend will be the start of a nice break.

J.

[prev] -266- [next]

[View or add comments (0)]