Newest Entry Older Entries Sign My Guestbook (You know you want to) Contact Me (Comments welcome) Read My Profile Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! Ann-Frank Downtown Pantsburg My Imagination The Pillow Fort Pop Noir Saint Louise Snafuuu Somabish Stacy Two Coffees Zhuni Jambalaya


2001-07-08 - 3:46

Not no more, it ain't

I think that I misplaced my week off. I'm sure that it was here a minute ago, but it seems to have disappeared. Ah well . . . I don't mind having spent my time doing next to nothing. At least I have my Toronto trip coming down the pipe in two weeks.

Yesterday was one that, surprisingly, I didn't spend playing Baldur's Gate for excessive amounts of time. Instead, I got together with the crew from work to help set up the equipment, which finally arrived. (Well . . . most of it did, anyway, but let's not get into that.)

I also received my 2.13.61 order in the mail yesterday: a Rollins Band CD, which is quite cool, and another Hubert Selby, Jr. book. I'm actually just getting around to reading the other Bill Shields book that I picked up with my last order from the company. So intense. I'm amazed by writers who can hit so hard with so few words; and Shields hits as hard as any.

Today was slack, as expected. Poor weather cancelled my plans to check out the watergun fight that was slated for downtown tonight. Maybe it was rescheduled; although for all I know, there was no organization. It could have just been some guy plastering downtown with signs for a water war whose date he made up. Actually, that's not a bad idea . . . instigate a watergun fight in the heart of the city on no authority.

It's more practical than my previous plan to convince a suicide cult that the way to end it all is by having its members leap from a tall building while they're wearing T-shirts emblazoned with the phrase "It's raining men."

That'll always be the dream.

J.

[prev] -273- [next]

[View or add comments (0)]