Newest Entry Older Entries Sign My Guestbook (You know you want to) Contact Me (Comments welcome) Read My Profile Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! Ann-Frank Downtown Pantsburg My Imagination The Pillow Fort Pop Noir Saint Louise Snafuuu Somabish Stacy Two Coffees Zhuni Jambalaya


2001-07-20 - 2:27

Rain predicted for some areas

My network connection seems sketchy lately; but apparently I'm able to post an entry. Work is moving along well recently. At least I managed to get my test set-up rolling before the boss came back from his conference today. That kept the mood positive. We stuck around 'til about 6:30 tonight, playing with our testing in the lab.

This week has flown by very quickly. I find it hard to believe that I'm off to Toronto to see Moby and The Roots for the second time each on Sunday, followed by Ozzfest, with my third dose of Black Sabbath on Tuesday. I'll be psyched, for sure. The forecast looks good, too, although there is some chance of rain.

I think that Nick is also really looking forward to Area: One, especially since he wasn't around to see Moby with me in October.

I finally got a hold of Richard, too. (I'm ridiculously slack about writing e-mails.) It'll be very cool to see him again. We haven't gotten together since the Rollins spoken word gig in March. He's not interested in either of the festivals; but we definitely have the time to meet up.

Since the rest of the crew that is going to Area: One with me is splitting after that concert, I'll have all of Monday to chill with Richard. So far, I have zero plans for the day and I didn't exactly give Richard a lot of advance notice; but I'll be content with whatever shakes down.

Actually, I might need the day to crash after the concert. I was definitely crashing last night, as sleep dep caught up with me in the form of a headache and general crazappiness. Of course, here I am again, maintaining my streak of going to bed after 2:00 AM every night this week. But I can always sleep it off prior to the big trip.

The Roots, Moby, Sabbath . . . life is good.

J.

[prev] -280- [next]

[View or add comments (0)]