Newest Entry Older Entries Sign My Guestbook (You know you want to) Contact Me (Comments welcome) Read My Profile Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! Ann-Frank Downtown Pantsburg My Imagination The Pillow Fort Pop Noir Saint Louise Snafuuu Somabish Stacy Two Coffees Zhuni Jambalaya


2001-07-21 - 12:35

Go

It's a rare daytime entry for me, mainly because my Internet connection from home was sketchy again last night. I'm actually at the office now.

Apparently, the plan is for us to move our Toronto trip up and leave today, instead of tomorrow. That's cool; but it'll have to be in the afternoon, since I had already planned to come in to the office today. We don't have anything serious on the go; but I thought that I'd lend a hand on a little side project that the guys are working on. It's more of a social call than work, really.

In fact, all that I've done in here so far is bleach my hair. Even with the short notice that I got for the change in plans, I thought that I'd go ahead with my bleach idea, so I picked up another box of Super Blondissima on my walk in. I even bleached Greg's hair while I was at it, although the boss had to reluctantly decline. I think that he figures that he gets a hard enough time with Customs and he has some more travelling lined up.

I am definitely psyched for the concerts. I gave Everything Is Wrong a spin while I was getting ready this morning . . . I'm sure that Moby will put on another excellent show.

I also seem to be back in the good books with Jian suddenly, although I still have no idea what the problem was in the first place. She just started talking to me again like nothing had happened. In any event, as long as we're on friendly terms again, I'm happy.

Unfortunately, she told me that she's moving to BC soon. She said that she was happy with the idea, so I'm happy for her; but I'll also be sad to see her go. Then again, when haven't I had conflicting emotions regarding Jian?

There's no conflict in my mood today, though . . . bring on Toronto and the concerts!

J.

[prev] -281- [next]

[View or add comments (0)]