Newest Entry Older Entries Sign My Guestbook (You know you want to) Contact Me (Comments welcome) Read My Profile Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! Ann-Frank Downtown Pantsburg My Imagination The Pillow Fort Pop Noir Saint Louise Snafuuu Somabish Stacy Two Coffees Zhuni Jambalaya


2001-08-01 - 0:21

Uberthrust

My extremely nagging cough has kicked into high gear for the second night in a row. Not being able to breathe properly sucks. I can't believe that people actually smoke and bring this on themselves.

Apart from being sick, today went quite well. Work was okay and afterwards, the uberhelpful Greg invited me over for supper, drove me to the mall so I could get my plane ticket, and then took me to Future Shop, where I managed to burn my gift certificates two days before their expiry. He was already planning the last trip to pick up a camera; but no matter how you look at it, that's damn helpful. I'll have to invite him and Kelly over for a barbecue next week.

As I mentioned before, the plane ticket was expensive. It cost me twice what my last ticket home cost. In fact, it was more than I had spent on any of my previous trips, including San Francisco, Houston, and Calgary. Airline prices make no sense to me.

Of course, it'll be cool to see home again. I take off after work on Friday and come back just before work on Tuesday morning. That's a worthwhile amount of time, which should let me relax, see the family, and enjoy the lake. (Cross your fingers for good weather.)

Before being overwhelmed by constant coughing, I managed to finish updating the pictures on my home page. I'd have to consider this a fairly productive day, actually.

All that I need now is for my cough to disappear and I'll be a happy man.

J.

[prev] -286- [next]

[View or add comments (0)]