Newest Entry Older Entries Sign My Guestbook (You know you want to) Contact Me (Comments welcome) Read My Profile Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! Ann-Frank Downtown Pantsburg My Imagination The Pillow Fort Pop Noir Saint Louise Snafuuu Somabish Stacy Two Coffees Zhuni Jambalaya


2001-08-12 - 2:30

Nothin' but the vibes

I shaved my head again today. I don't have any pictures, though . . . since nobody was around to take any. Nick and Aaron are still wrapping up their vacation and Ray went home for the weekend.

I continue to consider the idea of getting my own place to live. I keep saying that part of my motivation is the fact that nobody else wants to be as neat or clean as I do, which leaves me to either lower my standards, clean up after other people, or hit the road. Currently, it's been a combination of options A and B, although C is becoming more appealing. Actually, though, I'm not sure if that's much of a factor, since the difference between how I would like to keep the place and how it is maintained isn't that extreme. I think that I simply want to be alone.

We'll see. It's cool having the roommates around--everybody gets along well and it's easy to find time to myself when I want to. Even still, though, I always find myself feeling happy whenever I have the place to myself. Staying home while I was unemployed didn't bother me at all.

Some people are better left alone? I dunno. At the least, I don't mind about being up at 2:00 AM with Barry Adamson playing on my stereo, knowing that I'm not bothering anyone. (By the way, Adamson's "Something Wicked This Way Comes" is a beautiful song for a late summer night.)

Any move will definitely have to wait, since I have committed to staying here at least until the end of the year. It's just an idea that came to the front again, while everybody was gone.

As for my head shave, I had that plan in mind for a little while now. Too many bleach jobs and dyeings--it was time to start clean. The other time that I shaved my head, which was two summers ago, I let it all grow back. I may keep it buzzed this time, though. By the looks of the thinness situation, it may be time to give up on long hair. Heh.

I had slight second thoughts as I was shaving it, but I'm certainly happy with the end result. As long as the haircut fetish people don't track me down again, I'll be happy. Heheh.

J.

[prev] -290- [next]

[View or add comments (0)]