Newest Entry Older Entries Sign My Guestbook (You know you want to) Contact Me (Comments welcome) Read My Profile Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! Ann-Frank Downtown Pantsburg My Imagination The Pillow Fort Pop Noir Saint Louise Snafuuu Somabish Stacy Two Coffees Zhuni Jambalaya


2001-08-20 - 0:03

Refinement

Today was somewhat squandered. The roomies had company over, including company who I don't really want to be around, so I did my usual retreat-to-my-room-for-the-day act. I probably should've just gotten out of Dodge; but ah well.

I got a little more guitar practice in and I read for a while. I got back at Last Exit to Brooklyn, which I had stopped reading while I was busy. (I have a tendency to read in short bursts, lately.) What a bleak novel--very well written, though. It's certainly worth all of its critical praise.

For some reason, that book put me in a mood to listen to Velvet Underground. Suicide, Cat Power, and Takako Minekawa also found their way onto the stereo; and I'd say that that's not a bad mix.

At least I got a little something out of the day, but it was still a rather uninspired weekend.

J.

[prev] -298- [next]

[View or add comments (0)]