Newest Entry Older Entries Sign My Guestbook (You know you want to) Contact Me (Comments welcome) Read My Profile Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! Ann-Frank Downtown Pantsburg My Imagination The Pillow Fort Pop Noir Saint Louise Snafuuu Somabish Stacy Two Coffees Zhuni Jambalaya


2001-08-25 - 3:25

My little corner of the world

Today was one of the most fun that I've had at work in a while. It was one of those days when I totally lose track of time because I'm caught up in something cool and it all comes together in the end. Considering what percentage of the world hates their jobs, I'm definitely happy that I'm working somewhere that I can actually enjoy staying late on a Friday.

Of course, it helps to be working with people who you consider good friends. If I can do something to help the boss out when he's getting stressed, that's a good thing.

Afterwards, I popped out for a late supper with Greg and Kelly. I should enjoy the opportunity to eat supper on a patio now, since the warm summer nights are due to start fading soon, right?

I had yet another shipment of CDs arrive today. Everything that I've ordered in recent memory has arrived in a burst. This time, it was a load of Anticon-related CDs from Hip Hop Infinity. That site gets top marks from me for ultra-fast delivery time and for throwing in a free CD with my order. I'd say that I've now met my quota of underground hip hop. Now I just need some time to absorb all the new music that I've acquired.

Today was also cool because I read somebody's feedback on something that I did. They don't know me; but their reaction really put a smile on my face. In fact, rereading it has me smiling again. (Yeah, I know that this is vague; but I'm allowed to be. It's enough to simply say that it made me happy.)

Not a bad day all around. Life is good.

J.

[prev] -302- [next]

[View or add comments (0)]