Newest Entry Older Entries Sign My Guestbook (You know you want to) Contact Me (Comments welcome) Read My Profile Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! Ann-Frank Downtown Pantsburg My Imagination The Pillow Fort Pop Noir Saint Louise Snafuuu Somabish Stacy Two Coffees Zhuni Jambalaya


2001-08-28 - 1:45

They seem to be printed on some sort of cracker

After putting away today's mail, my dresser now holds: 6 tickets for Tool in Montreal, 2 tickets for Nick Cave in Toronto, 4 tickets for Nick Cave in Montreal, and 2 tickets for Bj�rk in Toronto. In other words, this would be a bad time for fire or burglary. Add Buck 65 to that mix, for sure, probably Money Mark, and possibly Godspeed You Black Emperor, and I'm gearing up for a busy month.

I just finished listening to Everything Is Wrong, I think for the first time since I saw Moby at Area: One. I find that album so profoundly sad. It always puts me in a more reflective mood. Thinking back to the concerts is odd, too. Seeing Moby in Montreal last year was an experience that stayed with me. Thinking about it has me wishing that Liam was around to catch a show with me again.

On an unrelated note, it's cool that some people who are passing through because of the banner are leaving their mark in the guestbook. Egomaniacs crave attention.

(Someone misunderstood that line, so I'll clarify by saying that I was the attention-craving egomaniac in question. The fact that I assumed that people would know that I was talking about myself, as usual, only proves my egomania. Besides, I usually only make fun of myself on here, and never anybody who's nice enough to leave a message.)

J.

[prev] -304- [next]

[View or add comments (0)]