Newest Entry Older Entries Sign My Guestbook (You know you want to) Contact Me (Comments welcome) Read My Profile Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! Ann-Frank Downtown Pantsburg My Imagination The Pillow Fort Pop Noir Saint Louise Snafuuu Somabish Stacy Two Coffees Zhuni Jambalaya


2001-10-21 - 2:08

I just might just . . .

I didn't miss much by skipping writing yesterday. The day started well. Being awoken by the phone and realizing that you've overslept, only to have the phone call be from your ride to work, telling you that he overslept and will be late is a fine start to the day.

The day also ended well, since I got Nick to help make me a signature picture for the Blast Furnace. I had most of the design straight in mind and I had all of the pictures, but I can't manipulate images worth crap. Nick, in all his Nickness, made sure to make something snazzy for me.

In between was a fairly standard day. I continued working through the latest batch of CDs to arrive in the mail: Atmosphere, Sage Francis, Josh Martinez, Dose, and Eyedea. Hip Hop Infinity continues to get full praise from me for a well designed, informative site, reasonable prices, and fantastic delivery time. And I'm certainly enjoying the CDs.

Today, I came through with my standard Saturday sleep-in, before straightening up my room a bit. Mainly, I just put my CDs away. I have now exactly filled my last CD tower, meaning that if I buy any more CDs, I'm back to storing them in boxes on my floor. Foiled again.

Everything was very quiet at the house today, since everyone else was gone. I got my dose of human contact by going out for supper with Greg and Kelly, which was enjoyable, as always. Greg even surprised me by deciding that he's in for Slayer in Montreal. I thought for sure that I'd be soloing that one, but now I'm set.

After supper, I spent a couple of hours playing around with the guitars (mostly the electric). Very fun and rather overdue. At the Dears concerts last week, I paid attention to the guitar work. It's interesting watching somebody good play, knowing how slow and clumsy I am. It made me want to start making an effort to practice again. Unintentionally, I've pretty much settled at a certain level and I've stopped trying to get better. Hopefully, I'll start putting more time into it again.

J.

[prev] -343- [next]

[View or add comments (0)]