Newest Entry Older Entries Sign My Guestbook (You know you want to) Contact Me (Comments welcome) Read My Profile Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! Ann-Frank Downtown Pantsburg My Imagination The Pillow Fort Pop Noir Saint Louise Snafuuu Somabish Stacy Two Coffees Zhuni Jambalaya


2001-10-23 - 2:11

H.R. Pufnstuf

Hey, almost everybody in my Diaryland list updated today. Still no word from the elusive, once-prolific Casper Woo, though. By this point, I'm genuinely concerned for the man's well-being.

Not too much is new here. Work went really well today. The end is starting to seem near on the big project that I've been working on for a while now. I'd be very, very happy to wrap it up.

I've been entertaining myself on the Blast Furnace lately. People are starting to get used to me on there, which is setting up some laughs. I will admit, though, I wasted far too much time tonight reading through both Letters to Rollins books, looking for the H.R. Pufnstuf quote. (The books were certainly worth another read, though.)

It has also been a good stretch for hanging out with the roomies. Nick came with me tonight when I went back to the office to get my camera; and he, Aaron, and I have had some good UT battles the last couple of nights. I just let the landlord know that the four of us will be sticking around through April, so it's cool that everyone is having fun hanging out together.

So, no complaints, overall. Hmm . . . if I keep up like this, I'll have to give up my claims of being "dark and moody." Heh. Actually, that's just a joke that I started with Greg. It's probably quite apparent that I'm generally quite content with life . . . and why not, right? In the words of the Femmes, "I'm having fun and making money." Work is cool, there are lots of fun people around, there are lots of great concerts passing by, and I have no real pressing concerns. Life is good.

Of course, there are some people who will always choose to find a way to be unhappy; but that's never been me. When I was doing my first work term here, one of the girls from my school who was working with me told me that I was the most easy-going person she knew.

Ah yes, that would be my reason to find unhappiness or dissatisfaction, right? Girls. Or a lack thereof. I'm not sure how it works, but that hasn't been bothering me for a while. I'm not sure why it gets me sometimes and not others; but it hasn't had me down for quite some time.

Anyway, I have no exciting conclusions with this one. I just thought that I'd step back and note where my head is at. It seemed like a diary type thing to do.

Well, as the Brunching Shuttlecocks noted about a month ago in their rating of psychic powers, "Being privy to every little thought of those around you seems like a great idea until you read a couple dozen online diaries."

And on that note . . .

J.

[prev] -344- [next]

[View or add comments (0)]