Newest Entry Older Entries Sign My Guestbook (You know you want to) Contact Me (Comments welcome) Read My Profile Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! Ann-Frank Downtown Pantsburg My Imagination The Pillow Fort Pop Noir Saint Louise Snafuuu Somabish Stacy Two Coffees Zhuni Jambalaya


2001-10-25 - 1:48

'Tis a silly place

I broke down and bought Dark Age of Camelot, so that should be my time waster for the near future. I'm having fun with it so far. It was cool to start the game at the same time as a couple of friends.

I haven't been to a record store in a while, despite the fact that the new Fugazi is out. I'm definitely slacking. I did order the new Anita Lane with a few other discs today, because I wasn't sure if I'd be able to find it around here. Record Runner might have had it, I suppose, but how often do I go downtown? If I'm not hitting a store to buy the new Einst�rzende Neubauten on release day, I'll know that I've slipped more than I thought.

The suprise news lately was hearing from Stefan last night. I haven't seen him in ages, but it turns out that he'll be passing through town on Friday. Very cool.

So, if my posting frequency drops, it'll mean that that yet another game is sucking my time; but I expect that I'll still be stopping here to say what's new and hitting the Blast Furnace to flame people.

J.

[prev] -345- [next]

[View or add comments (0)]